✨What I’m Grateful For✨

“446 – Fireworks Texture” by Patrick Hoesly is licensed under CC BY 2.0

I’m grateful for the crisp falling leaves,

the Halloween candy,

the cool Autumn breeze.

I’m grateful for the turkey on the table,

the pilgrim fables,

the Thanksgiving food labels.

I’m grateful for the stockings on the mantel,

my friend’s Hanukkah candles,

the presents under the tree, never canceled.

I’m thankful for the snow on the ground,

hearts and love all around.

I’m grateful for the green leaves and flowers,

the animals waking,

the spring showers.

I’m grateful for the sun in the Summer,

the starry night sky,

the beach and the colors.

I’m grateful for my family and friends,

love never ends.

 

 

2 Replies to “✨What I’m Grateful For✨”

  1. That’s beautiful! I love thinking about the little things that make fall. You are so great at making poetry, keep making more! 🌻

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *