Dancing and Diving

Hi everyone and welcome back to Doggie Days. Today I’ll be telling you about my journey of dancing and diving through the years. When I was very little, I did ballet and tap dancing. I remember getting up, putting on my tights, tutu, and tank-top. I was pretty good at ballet, but not so much with tap. In kindergarten, I was in the KG dance show after a play. In the play I was a squirrel, but back to dancing. In 2nd grade, my dance theme was Sleeping In. My prop was a teddy bear and my costume was PJs! In 3rd grade, my theme was together. I didn’t have a prop. I danced to the song, “You and me Together” by Hanna Montana. Now we’ll talk about diving. I started when I was 7 in a diving camp at Stanford Diving. I did that for 2 years until I moved into an actual class. My coaches for the camp were Sloan and Keira. My coach for my class was Todd, but he moved to LA so then I had Zach. When my family moved to NC, I started diving at Duke Diving (I’m not a fan I just dive there).

Quiz of the blog: What is Stanford’s symbol?

a) a fox

b) a tree

c) a cardinal

Comment below! Bye!

One Reply to “Dancing and Diving”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *