✨What Punctuation Am I?✨

I am an exclamation point. I am always loud and expressive when writing, texting or speaking. I am usually happy, excited and fun, which is why I use the exclamation point a lot. I usually break the ice in a tense room by telling a joke or saying another little thing. I don’t use the period much when texting because I am not usually very serious when texting. 

Or maybe I’m an asterisk! I’m always spelling words wrong, or when someone texts me something, like “we have a test today”, I often text back, “*cries*”. The asterisk was one of the first punctuation marks I learned to use! When I was young my sister taught me to use the asterisk when you spell a word wrong. I used to use two, like this: **hi, but now I only use one: *hi.

I might even be quotation marks! When writing, I love adding dialogue. I also talk a lot, so if I were a character in a story I would have lots of lines and quotation marks would appear everywhere on a page where my character enters the story.

Bye! <3

2 Replies to “✨What Punctuation Am I?✨”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *